ClinicalKey provides quick access to full-text medical and surgical resources including ebooks, journal articles, clinical practice guidelines, point-of-care clinical monographs, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts.
To download book chapter PDFs, please log in or register for a free account. NOTE: Vendor recommends updating to most recent version of browser.
LactMed includes information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced.
Micromedex provides access to information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases. The drug information is detailed, referenced, and includes drug comparisons and identification, therapeutic class searching, and dosing
A database of evidence-based information on complementary and alternative medicine. Includes databases on food and supplements, health and wellness, medical conditions, brands and manufacturers, genomics and proteomics, and environmental and animal health, among others.
UpToDate is a point-of-care resource of current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment. It is also a good source of drug information. Simply type the drug name in the main search box or use the "Drug Interactions" function on the top menu bar.
Learn about prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more. Information comes from the AHFS.
Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.
