All disciplines
Humanities
- UK Data Archive - "UK's largest collection of digital research data in the social sciences and humanities"
Social Sciences
- *ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) - Political and social science research, 1960s to present
- *Roper iPoll- US public opinion poll data
- Pew Research Center - Nonpartisan fact tank that provides public opinion polls and demographic data
- Statistical Abstracts Series - a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States, 1878 - 2011.
Business
- *DemographicsNow: Interactive demographic maps and reports for any level of geography in the US.
- *IBISWorld: Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.
- *MarketLine: Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
- *Mergent Online: Financial data on US and international publicly traded firms; includes annual reports, SEC filings, news, and other information. Limited to 7 users at a time. Log off after using!
Sciences
Find additional data repositories
How to find data used in a specific article
- Look on the journal's website. The data may be available as a supplementary file
- Contact the corresponding author to request that they share the article's data with you
- Contact Jim Van Loon, Research Data Librarian (jevanloon@oakland.edu@oakland.edu). Librarians are experts at finding things!
* Access to these databases is purchased by the OU Libraries and is limited to current OU faculty, students and staff.
