Check to see if the resource is available in Private Mode. Follow the links below on how to access private. mode in popular browsers.
Chrome: Browse in private (Incognito Mode)
Edge: Browse InPrivate
Firefox: Private Browsing
Safari: Private Browsing
If the resource is accessible in private mode you likely need to clear your cache and cookies. (See Clear your browser history below)
It's always a good idea to have more than one browser on your computer, because different resources work differently in different browsers, and login errors can get saved in your cache even if they are just temporary. Many login errors can be resolved by trying a different browser. If you can't use a different browser, try clearing your cache and search history.
Clear your cache, cookies and history. (Note: Some browsers default to 'last hour', change it to all time before clearing history)
Chrome - Check and delete your Chrome browsing history
Microsoft Edge - View and delete browser history
Firefox - Delete browsing, search and download history
Safari - Clear the history, cache and cookies
Check user limits of specific databases
Some databases require you to set up a special account to use the database or certain features. Others are limited to just a few or only one user at a time. Some of these resources include: Choice Reviews Online, SciFinder-n, and Naxos, among others. Use the A-Z Databases list to check for special access notes about the resource you are trying to use.
In addition, some of our ebooks are limited to the number of users at a time, please make note of it while you are looking at ebooks.
Are you being asked to log in?
If you are off campus, you should be prompted to log in to EZProxy before you can access an article or ebook. Make sure you are entering your username and password correctly in order to access the resource. If your username and password do not appear to be working, make sure they work in your webmail to test access. If they are working, try to access the resource in a different browser or in private mode. If not, you may have to reset your password to regain access.
Did you get the link in an email or on moodle?
If the resource link you were given is giving you an error, please try to go directly to the database or ebook to search from the main source, just in case the link is old and may not be formatted correctly,
For Databases go to our A-Z list to look up the database being used and search the database directly for the item.
For ebooks and articles, please go directly to Library OneSearch to find the ebook or article or journal directly.
Are you getting an error like 'File missing: docs/suspend.htm'
The Libraries off-campus proxy service restricts content downloading to 100Mb of content during any 15 minute interval. Be careful when using reference management software such as Zotero, so as to not download too much content at one time. These restrictions are in place to discourage illegal downloading of content. If your session does exceed 100Mb of content downloads over a 15 minute interval, it will be temporarily suspended for a period of 2 hours. If you see the error, please try again in 2 hours.
The resource still is not working?
If you are still having issues accessing the resource after trying all the troubleshooting steps above, please contact us to report the issue.
