Finding Information

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
A full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to the present. It includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of databases that contain evidence for healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials.
PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's free bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Medline via Web of Science This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Through Web of Science users can access MEDLINE with the added value of citation data and the ability to simultaneously search content in the Web of Science Core Collection.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database that supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It provides tools for tracking citations, creating researcher profiles, and visualizing search results.

Bonnel, W. E., & Smith, K. V. (2014). Proposal writing for nursing capstones and clinical projects. New York: Springer.
Garrard, J. (2011). Health sciences literature review made easy: The matrix method (3rd ed.). Jones & Bartlett Publishers.
Holland, K., & Watson, R. (2012). Writing for publication in nursing and healthcare: Getting it right. Ames, Iowa; Chichester, West Sussex, UK;: Wiley-Blackwell.
Oermann, M. H., & Hays, J. C. (2016). Writing for publication in nursing (3rd ed.). New York, NY: Springer Publishing Company, LLC.
Taylor, D. B. (2014). Writing skills in nursing and healthcare: A guide to completing successful dissertations and theses. Los Angeles: Sage Publications.

Nursing Librarian

she / her

Subjects: Nursing