When the library does not have something you are looking for, you can always borrow it from another library. Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service offered to OU students, faculty, and staff by the Library. Through ILL you can borrow books, get copies of journal articles, or borrow other materials from other libraries. You can find out more via the following link:
A literature review surveys scholarly articles, books and other sources relevant to a particular issue, area of research, or theory, providing a description, summary, and critical evaluation of each work. The purpose is to offer an overview of significant literature published on a topic.
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research.
This full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database that supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It provides tools for tracking citations, creating researcher profiles, and visualizing search results.
Provides access to the Arts & Humanities Index (A&HCI), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Science Citation Index (SCI), and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.
Searches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites. You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID.
If you are having trouble accessing Google Scholar from our website, you can try accessing the site directly. See our guide to adding OU Libraries' resources to Google Scholar.
