LibGuides: Physics: Home

Why use Library Resources?

Results you retrieve from Google searches are found on the surface web where information is not evaluated. Results from library databases are found on the deep web where information is evaluated. With Google searches you're finding only the tip of the iceberg.

Find Articles

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database that supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It provides tools for tracking citations, creating researcher profiles, and visualizing search results.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Arts & Humanities Index (A&HCI), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Science Citation Index (SCI), and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
A general science database of full-text articles and e-books published by Elsevier. Covers the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences.

Science.gov - searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.

If we don't have your article electronically or in-print,

you can order the article through InterLibrary Loan using ILLiad. It's a free service but it takes a bit of time - sometimes as short as a few hours!

Librarian

Jim Van Loon

he/him/his; my surname is "Van Loon"

Email Me

Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics