Finding Library Resources - COM 3002 - Cultural Theory in Communication

Library OneSearch

Find Articles

Communication & Mass Media Complete
This database provides indexing and selected full-text coverage on communications, mass media, and related topics, to include health communication, gender and communication, communication theory, and mass media.
JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 3-5 years old.
PsycINFO
This database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations in psychology. Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included.
LLBA - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA contains abstracts and indexes to the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Google Scholar
Searches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites. You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID.
If you are having trouble accessing Google Scholar from our website, you can try accessing the site directly. See our guide to adding OU Libraries' resources to Google Scholar.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Full-text resource covering social issues with a focus on the United States. This series takes a pro-con approach to todays social issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more. Users can browse by issue to find topic pages that provide curated lists of viewpoint essays presenting each side of a debate, academic articles, news, statistics, and more about that issue.
Humanities Source
This full-text database covers literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Project MUSE
ProjectMuse provides full-text of scholarly journals and books in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields of study.

Librarian

Molly McGuire

Email Me

Subjects: Communication, English as a Second Language, Journalism, Linguistics, Public Relations