IEEE Standards
Kresge Library's subscription to the IEEE Xplore database allows IEEE and SMPTE standards to be located by searching for key words or phrases in document metadata or text. It provides digital full-text access to standards published since 1988, with select content published since 1890.
To access the full-text of these standards, first identify the standard (by title, standard number, and year of publication) using the database or web page indicated below, then use this information to submit an online standards request through Interlibrary Loan.
SAE International
SAE International (formerly the Society of Automotive Engineers) publishes standards in three categories: Ground Vehicle Standards (J-Reports), Aerospace Standards, and Aerospace Material Specifications (AMS). The SAE Mobilus database allows users to identify SAE standards by browsing or searching, but does not provide full-text access.
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) develops voluntary international standards in diverse technical sectors including Building, Environment, Health & Medicine, Information Processing, Mechanical Engineering, and Materials. The ISO Standards Catalog allows users to search for standards by keyword, or to browse for standards by ISO Technical Committee (TC) or International Classification for Standards (ICS) category, but does not provide full-text access.
ASTM International
ASTM International (formerly the American Society for Testing and Materials) publishes voluntary standards in a wide range of technical areas including: test methods, materials, manufacturing methods, and products (industrial/consumer). The ASTM Standards & Publications page can be used to identify standards by keyword searching or by category browsing, but does not provide full-text access.
