Applied Science & Technology SourceThis link opens in a new windowThis database includes full-text and indexed content covering the applied sciences and computing disciplines - from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
This link opens in a new window
arXiv.orgThis link opens in a new windowarXiv provides open access to over a million e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.
Dissertations and ThesesThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. It includes materials from 1861 to the present day.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites. You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID.
If you are having trouble accessing Google Scholar from our website, you can try accessing the site directly. See our guide to adding OU Libraries' resources to Google Scholar.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull text of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 3-5 years old.
MathSciNetThis link opens in a new windowSearchable database of reviews and bibliographic data for research literature in mathematics as well as applied mathematics literature in areas such as physics, engineering, and biology.
Science DirectThis link opens in a new windowA general science database of full-text articles and e-books published by Elsevier. Covers the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is an abstract and citation database that supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It provides tools for tracking citations, creating researcher profiles, and visualizing search results.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to the Arts & Humanities Index (A&HCI), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Science Citation Index (SCI), and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.
zbMATH OpenFormerly known as Zentralblatt MATH, zbMATH Open is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. The database currently contains around 4.4 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts drawn from more than 3,000 journals and book series, and some 190,000 books. Since January 2021, zbMATH Open has been available as an open access database.
This link opens in a new window
