A full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to the present. It includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's free bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
European-based database with journal articles and other biomedical literature from an international perspective. It includes comprehensive coverage of biomedical information with an emphasis on drugs and pharmacology. Covers all journals in Medline and unique journals not included in Medline.
Provides access to the Arts & Humanities Index (A&HCI), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Science Citation Index (SCI), and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.
This database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations in psychology. Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included.
ClinicalKey provides quick access to full-text medical and surgical resources including ebooks, journal articles, clinical practice guidelines, point-of-care clinical monographs, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts.
To download book chapter PDFs, please log in or register for a free account. NOTE: Vendor recommends updating to most recent version of browser.
This resource presents current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment. Includes evidence-based, physician-authored articles and patient education resources to help make clinical decisions.
