Clinical Resources - MDM3 9512 - Internal Medicine Clerkship Guide

Clinical Information

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
This collection includes medical and basic sciences books, including Harrison's Textbook of Medicine. AccessMedicine also includes images, videos, diagnostic tools, patient education handouts, and drug information.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey provides quick access to full-text medical and surgical resources including ebooks, journal articles, clinical practice guidelines, point-of-care clinical monographs, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts.
To download book chapter PDFs, please log in or register for a free account. NOTE: Vendor recommends updating to most recent version of browser.
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
An evidence-based clinical reference tool written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help health care providers in their daily practice. Designed to provide quick answers to clinical questions. Includes thousands of graphics and images, specialty content, mobile access, and enhanced drug information.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This resource presents current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment. Includes evidence-based, physician-authored articles and patient education resources to help make clinical decisions.
VisualDX This link opens in a new window
An image-based clinical support tool to aid in the identification of indentifiable diseases; including, dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, drug-induced conditions, and occupational injuries.

PubMed

PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's free bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Drug Information Resources

Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive drug database that contains up-to-date, detailed information on thousands of drugs. Users can run reports on interactions, search by indication and contraindication, check IV compatibility, and print patient information materials.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Micromedex provides access to information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases. The drug information is detailed, referenced, and includes drug comparisons and identification, therapeutic class searching, and dosing

Drug Information & Pharmacology Resources
A collection of all pharmacology resources available through the OUWB Medical Library.
Finding Answers to Questions on Drugs & Pharmacology
Determine which of the OUWB Medical Library resources to use in order to answer your drug or pharmacology question.

Practice Guidelines

American College of Physicians Clinical Guidelines & Recommendations
Searching for Practice Guidelines
Additional Practice Guidelines can be found at this OUWB Medical Library Guide.

CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2024 by Jacob A. David
ISBN: 9781265690168
Publication Date: 2023

History Taking, Physical Examination & Diagnosis

Bates' Visual Guide This link opens in a new window
Bates Visual Guide contains videos of systems-based physical examination techniques for development of clinical skills.