LibGuides: Exam Prep : Practice Questions

Handout of Exam Prep Materials from OUWB Medical Library

Handout
Please note that this handout provides a list of exam prep resources made available through the OUWB Medical Library. Hope the list could guide you in using exam prep materials to study for course or clerkship exams or board exams.
Please register for a free personal account for each resource for full access to all resource content and features.
If there are any questions, please contact the Medical Library at https://oakland.libwizard.com/f/medref. Thank you!

Other Review / Prep Resources

(A personal account may be required for free access to self assessment questions in various resources listed below)

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
This resource includes three-dimensional videos of dissected human anatomic specimens. The videos show complex structures step by step - from bone to surface anatomy - to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
AccessMedicine - Case Files
This collection includes the clinical medicine and post-graduate level cases from the Case Files series books in an interactive format. The Case Files expose students to patient cases and is personalized to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.
LWW Health Library - Board Review Series
The Board Review Series covers the core basic sciences and focuses on content for board and course exams, covering material on each corresponding subject that is addressed on USMLE Step 1. Includes review questions, clinical information, full-color illustrations, photographs, and tables.
LWW Health Library - Medical Education
LWW Health Library for Medical Education offers a core collection of content covering key areas of studyanatomical sciences, pathology, and biochemistry. Also included are case studies, exam preparation, and Q&As to reinforce learned content and exam preparation.
LWW Health Library - Clerkship
LWW Health Library for Clerkship/Clinical Rotations offers a core collection of content for each of the core clerkship rotations - Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry. Contains review materials for USMLE Step 2 and 3, including key general reference and exam preparation texts as well as case studies and Q&As.

Review Questions / Access Medicine
Use your AccessMedicine login ID to access review questions. To locate the resource, click on the Study Tools Tab on the top of the AccessMedicine home page.
Vanderbilt Rapid Recall Flashcards
The Rapid Recall Questions, part of the Vanderbilt Internal Medicine and Pediatrics Curriculum, offer a chance to test your knowledge of common internal medicine and pediatrics topics. New questions are always being added, so be sure to check back regularly.

DITKI

Accessing Ditki

Access to Ditki Anatomy & Physiology, USMLE/COMLEX Step 1 and USMLE/COMLEX Step 3 courses.

Through a rigorous creative process, Ditki Medical & Biological Sciences presents science in an instructive format that flows logically, so comprehension comes naturally, and memorization comes easily. The Ditki multimodal learning tools and student-focused approach meet diverse learner needs, so students

DITKI
DITKI teaches gross anatomy and neuroanatomy through a series of online, interactive, illustrated, and narrated tutorials. In addition to anatomy, courses in Biology, Science for Undergraduate, Graduate & Medical disciplines, Integrated Systems (e.g., neurological, respiratory) and licensure exam preparation is included.