Psychopathology - MDM2 9323 - Behavioral Medicine & Psychopathology

DSM V

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders / DSM 5 Text Revision by American Psychiatric Association
Call Number: Medical Library Study Room - 102 KL (non-circulating) ; RC455.2.C4 A48 2022
ISBN: 9780890425756
Publication Date: 2022
DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis by Michael B. First
ISBN: 9781585624621
Publication Date: 2014
DSM-5® Clinical Cases by John W. Barnhill (Editor)
ISBN: 9781585624638
Publication Date: 2014

DSM IV:

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders by American Psychiatric Association Staff
Call Number: Print reference copy available on 2nd Floor of Kresge Library: RC 455.2 .C4 D536 2000
ISBN: 9780890420256
Publication Date: 2000
Quick Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-IV-TR by American Psychiatric Association Staff
Call Number: Print reference copy available in the OUWB Medical Library Quiet Study Room
ISBN: 9780890420263
Publication Date: 2000

Online Editions of Previous Editions of DSM

Clinical Information

Addiction Medicine: Science & Practice, 2nd edition by Bankole Johnson
ISBN: 9780323754408
Publication Date: 2020
Comprehensive textbook covering all forms of addiction.
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Psychiatry, 3rd Edition by Michael H. Ebert; James F. Leckman; Ismene Petrakis
ISBN: 9780071754422
Publication Date: 2018
Includes basic principles and practices in psychiatric health as well as diagnosis and treatment of psychiatric disorders in adults, adolescents, and children.
Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental Health by Lee Baer (Editor); Mark A. Blais (Editor)
ISBN: 9781588299666
Publication Date: 2010
Includes rating scales, screenings, and assessments for depression, anxiety disorders, eating disorders, addictions, and other mental disorders
Kaplan and Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry, 10th edition by Benjamin J. Sadock; Virginia A. Sadock; Pedro Ruiz
ISBN: 9781451100471
Publication Date: 2018
Includes theories of personality and psychopathology, diagnosis, examination, and treatment of various disorders such as mood disorders, sleep disorders, adjustment disorders, and personality disorders.
Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry, 2nd edition by Theodore A. Stern; Maurizio Fava; Timothy E. Wilens; Jerrold F. Rosenbaum
ISBN: 9780323295079
Publication Date: 2016
Reknown text for diagnosing and treating psychiatric problems in the clinical setting. Downloadable PDFs of each chapter are available.
Psychoanalytic Terms and Concepts by American Psychoanalytic Association Staff; Elizabeth L. Auchincloss (Editor); Eslee Samberg (Editor)
Call Number: Print reference copy available in the Medical Library Quiet Study Room 102 KL (non-circulating) RC 501.4 .P79 2012
ISBN: 9780300109863
Publication Date: 2012

Test Prep & Review

eBooks:

Print reference copies of all books also available in the OUWB Medical Library Quiet Study Room

First Aid for the Basic Sciences: Organ Systems, 3rd Edition by Tao Le; William Hwang; Vinayak Muralidhar; Jared A. White
Call Number: Medical Library Study Room - 102 KL (non-circulating) ; R834.5 .F572 2017
ISBN: 9781259587030
Publication Date: 2017
Chapter 7 reviews psychiatry & psychopathology.
Case Files Psychiatry, 6th Edition by Eugene C. Toy; Debra L. Klamen
Call Number: Medical Library Study Room - 102 KL (non-circulating) ; RC465 .C285 2021
ISBN: 9781260468731
Publication Date: 2021

Print Books:

Print reference copies of all books also available in the OUWB Medical Library Quiet Study Room

Blueprints Psychiatry, 6th edition by Michael Murphy
Call Number: Medical Library Study Room - 102 KL (non-circulating) ; RC 457 .M87 2019
ISBN: 9781496381347
Publication Date: 2019
Deja Review Psychiatry, 2nd Edition by Abilash A. Gopal; Alexander E. Ropper; Louis A. Tramontozzi
Call Number: Medical Library Study Room - 102 KL (non-circulating) ; RC457 .G57 2011
ISBN: 9780071715164
Publication Date: 2011
Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry, 7th edition by Donald W. Black; Nancy C. Andreasen
Call Number: Medical Library Study Room - 102 KL (non-circulating) ; RC454.4 .B58 2021
ISBN: 9781615373123
Publication Date: 2021
Lange Q&A Psychiatry, 11th Edition by Sean M. Blitzstein
Call Number: Medical Library Study Room - 102 KL (non-circulating) ; RC457 .E18 2017
ISBN: 9781259643941
Publication Date: 2017
Psychiatry PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, 15th Edition by Debra L. Klamen; Philip Pan
Call Number: Medical Library Study Room - 102 KL (non-circulating) ; RC 457 .W66 2021
ISBN: 9781260467413
Publication Date: 2021

Test Prep and Review Resources

BoardVitals This link opens in a new window
You must sign up with your @oakland.edu email here to access the Board Vitals question banks.

An interactive and powerful board review tool that can be used by practicing clinicians, residents and several types of healthcare students. With BoardVitals, you have the ability to create customized practice tests using many options including number of questions, subjects and more. Included are detailed, up-to-date explanations with each answer, with references and links to applicable sources.

Important Board Vitals Information:

Some of our students have reported problems with accessing the question banks on Board Vitals. Please be sure to follow these steps when registering for an account.

Use this link to register for an account. Be sure to use your Oakland University email.
Use this link to access the Board Vitals question banks. Log in with your OU email and the password you created when you registered for your account.

Still having problems? Email medref@oakland.edu - We are always happy to help!

Current Literature

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations in psychology. Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This full-text database includes peer-reviewed articles in a wide range of psychology subdisciplines. Includes all journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA).

Patient Education / Consumer Health Resources

Mental Disorders / MedlinePlus
Plain language mental health information targeting patients. Provides information on diagnosis, treatment, mental health screening tools, statistics, and links to specific conditions.
Mental Health Topics / American Psychiatric Association
Includes brochures and handouts on a variety of topics on mental health. Information is also tailored for various racial and ethnic groups, ages, military veterans, and the LGBT community.
Mental Health Information / National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
Provides easy-to-read summaries and treatment options for various mental health disorders at all ages and genders. Information is available in both English and Spanish.