A full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to the present. It includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's free bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
The leading national public health institute of the United States; its main purpose is to protect public health and safety through the control and prevention of disease, injury, and disability in the US and internationally. It also conducts research, tracks key vital statistics, and provides consumer health education.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. It is also designed to serve as a guide to other statistical publications and sources.
Historical statistical abstracts available 1878-2012
MedlinePlus provides consumer health information for patients, families, and health care providers. Produced by the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources, it includes extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, a medical dictionary, interactive patient tutorials, health care provider directories, and latest health news.
The following websites feature information, facts, and statistics on health, economy, education, language, mortality, immigration, environment, and much more on hundreds of global nations.