Subject Review & USMLE Prep Resources

You must sign up with your @oakland.edu email here to access the Board Vitals question banks.

An interactive and powerful board review tool that can be used by practicing clinicians, residents and several types of healthcare students. With BoardVitals, you have the ability to create customized practice tests using many options including number of questions, subjects and more. Included are detailed, up-to-date explanations with each answer, with references and links to applicable sources.

This resource includes three-dimensional videos of dissected human anatomic specimens. The videos show complex structures step by step - from bone to surface anatomy - to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.

This collection includes the clinical medicine and post-graduate level cases from the Case Files series books in an interactive format. The Case Files expose students to patient cases and is personalized to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.

A series of First Aid eBooks from McGraw Hill, to include First Aid for the USMLE.

The Board Review Series covers the core basic sciences and focuses on content for board and course exams, covering material on each corresponding subject that is addressed on USMLE Step 1. Includes review questions, clinical information, full-color illustrations, photographs, and tables.

LWW Health Library for Medical Education offers a core collection of content covering key areas of studyanatomical sciences, pathology, and biochemistry. Also included are case studies, exam preparation, and Q&As to reinforce learned content and exam preparation.

LWW Health Library for Clerkship/Clinical Rotations offers a core collection of content for each of the core clerkship rotations - Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry. Contains review materials for USMLE Step 2 and 3, including key general reference and exam preparation texts as well as case studies and Q&As.