Home - MKT 4050 - Marketing Research - LibGuides at Oakland University

Secondary Market Research Sources

DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DemographicsNow provides demographics and comprehensive business and residential information for users to assess business viability, create sales leads and/or marketing mailing lists, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors, and more. Users can can search for people or businesses and create demographic reports.
Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database) This link opens in a new window
A global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Covers consumer and industrial market details from over 200 countries and 27 industries with historic data from 1997.

The US Census Bureau
This site contains a wealth of information about the United States and its residents. There is information on population, race, ethnicity, income, and many other demographic indicators. You can use tools to explore data on your own or view the reports and briefs made by the Census Bureau.
Consumer Expenditure Reports
From their site: "The Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) program provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States."

PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Search within "Test and measure." Adding "appended" to your search can return results with the actual instrument appended.

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

Office: 240

mccann@oakland.edu

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Decision and Information Science, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing