LibGuides: LIB 2500: Introduction to Libraries & Research in the Information Age : Home

Business Scholarship Resources

Resources for Business Scholarship

The following resources provide journal and trade publication articles related to business and its many facets (accounting, marketing, management, finance, etc.). Most articles are available as full text.

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection for research in economics, to include topics such as accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and more. EconLit provides bibliographic citations, selected abstracts, and full-text articles in collective works. Coverage is back to 1969.

Company Research Resources

The resources listed below are all useful in some way for researching companies. You can expect to find company histories, lists of subsidiaries, detailed reports, financial statements, and much more in these resources.

MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Market Line provides searchable company, industry, and country information. Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics
Mergent Market Atlas This link opens in a new window
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.

The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.

General Resources

General Research Resources for Business

In addition to the subject-specific resources listed above. You can also try one of these resources that search content across many different disciplines including business.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites. You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID.
If you are having trouble accessing Google Scholar from our website, you can try accessing the site directly. See our guide to adding OU Libraries' resources to Google Scholar.

Library OneSearch
The gateway to everything the OU Libraries have to offer. Use Library OneSearch to find articles, books, journals, videos, and more.

Business Librarian

Shawn McCann

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

Office: 240

mccann@oakland.edu

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Decision and Information Science, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing