SOC 3210 - Sociological Perspectives on Aging

MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Through Web of Science users can access MEDLINE with the added value of citation data and the ability to simultaneously search content in the Web of Science Core Collection.

A full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to the present. It includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.

This database provides indexing and abstracts of articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and conference papers on theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and policy science. Covers sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, and urban studies.

Full text of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 3-5 years old.

ProjectMuse provides full-text of scholarly journals and books in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines.

Searches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites. You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID.