LibGuides: Environmental Health & Safety: Home

Occupational safety and health information

Occupational safety and health is such an interdisciplinary area, incorporating aspects of business, health sciences, and even education - since safety professionals must identify effective strategies for training adult learners - you will want to search multiple databases in these areas to find relevant information.

Library OneSearch

Library OneSearch
The gateway to everything the OU Libraries have to offer. Use Library OneSearch to find articles, books, journals, videos, and more.

START by exploring the Library OneSearch database which includes books, ebooks, academic journals, and newspapers.

Literature

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window A full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to the present. It includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window This full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.
- This link opens in a new window
Medline via Web of Science This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Through Web of Science users can access MEDLINE with the added value of citation data and the ability to simultaneously search content in the Web of Science Core Collection.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's free bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Scholarly Communication & Open Knowledge Librarian

Julia Rodriguez

Email Me

Contact:

Kresge Library 238
Rochester, MI 48309-4401

Subjects: Environmental Health & Safety, Public Health, Wellness and Health Promotion, Writing & Rhetoric