Journal Articles

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 3-5 years old.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
ProjectMuse provides full-text of scholarly journals and books in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. A subfile of the Web of Science database, it provides unique access to the bibliographic information and cited references of all items published in leading arts and humanities journals.

Major Journals in Asian History

The American Historical Review
The journal of the American Historical Association covers all fields of history and is the leading scholarly historical publication in the U.S.

Journal of Asian Studies
Journal of the Association for Asian Studies, its coverage reaches from South and Southeast Asia to China, Inner Asia, and Northeast Asia.

International Journal of Asian Studies
Interdisciplinary journal that examines Asia as a region, emphasizing patterns and tendencies that go beyond the borders of individual countries.

Journal of Contemporary Asia
Articles on economic development issues, political economy, agriculture, planning, the working class, people’s movements, politics and power, imperialism and empire, international financial institutions, the environment, and economic history

Librarian

Dominique Daniel

she / her

Email Me