Find Books and Articles

START by exploring Library OneSearch (includes books, ebooks, academic journals, newspapers)

*Try search terms like "health promotion" AND "at risk" AND teen* (using * will get teens, teenages etc) and use facets on left to narrow by source type - choose "Limit to articles from scholarly publications, including peer-review"

Recommended databases:

Alt-Health Watch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
A full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to the present. It includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's free bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations in psychology. Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included.

Associate Professor, Nursing Librarian

Mariela Hristova

she / her

Email Me

Subjects: Nursing