Home - MKT 6080 - Strategic Marketing - LibGuides at Oakland University

Consumer Research Sources

The following resources can be used to research consumers. They contain information such as demographics, spending, and other habits or articles related to consumer research.

Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database)
A global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Covers consumer and industrial market details from over 200 countries and 27 industries with historic data from 1997.

The US Census Bureau
This site contains a wealth of information about the United States and its residents. There is information on population, race, ethnicity, income, and many other demographic indicators. You can use tools to explore data on your own or view the reports and briefs made by the Census Bureau.

ProQuest One Business
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.

Industry Research Resources

Resources for Industry Research and Reports

The following resources contain relevant information on US and/or International industries. Many of these resources contain downloadable reports.

IBISWorld
Industry research database covering thousands of industries in the U.S., China, and global economies at the 5-digit NAICS code level. Reports include market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key success factors, and outlook.
MarketLine
Market Line provides searchable company, industry, and country information. Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics
ProQuest One Business
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database)
A global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Covers consumer and industrial market details from over 200 countries and 27 industries with historic data from 1997.

General Resources

General Research Resources for Business

In addition to the subject-specific resources listed above. You can also try one of these resources that search content across many different disciplines including business.

Google Scholar
Searches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites. You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID.

If you are having trouble accessing Google Scholar from our website, you can try accessing the site directly. See our guide to adding OU Libraries' resources to Google Scholar.

Library OneSearch
The gateway to everything the OU Libraries have to offer. Use Library OneSearch to find articles, books, journals, videos, and more.