The gateway to everything the OU Libraries have to offer. Use Library OneSearch to find articles, books, journals, videos, and more.
Relevant Article Databases
ERICThis link opens in a new windowThe authoritative index for education research sources including government reports, journal articles, and conference papers. Covers all education topic areas and is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
ACLS HumanitiesThis link opens in a new windowThe American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) collection includes a digital collection of books in the humanities and related social sciences.
Humanities SourceThis link opens in a new windowThis full-text database covers literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull text of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 3-5 years old.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis link opens in a new windowFull-text resource covering social issues with a focus on the United States. This series takes a pro-con approach to todays social issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more. Users can browse by issue to find topic pages that provide curated lists of viewpoint essays presenting each side of a debate, academic articles, news, statistics, and more about that issue.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowProjectMuse provides full-text of scholarly journals and books in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations in psychology. Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to the Arts & Humanities Index (A&HCI), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Science Citation Index (SCI), and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.
Searches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites. You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID.
If you are having trouble accessing Google Scholar from our website, you can try accessing the site directly. See our guide to adding OU Libraries' resources to Google Scholar.
Google Scholar is a keyword search general database with limited capacity for precise searching or refining results. It is most helpful when doing known item searching, if you have a title or citation and are looking for full-text.
